## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

August 4, 2021

CONTACT: Krista Mahalak, Chair

Tenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission

(863) 294-3360

## TENTH CIRCUIT JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION ANNOUNCES NOMINEES FOR POLK COUNTY COURT OPENING

The Tenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission met in person on August 4, 2021, and interviewed eleven applicants for the Polk County Court Judge vacancy created by the elevation of Judge Lori A. Winstead to the Circuit Court. The Commission announced that the following nominees, listed in alphabetical order, have been forwarded to Governor Ron DeSantis:

Bonde Johnson, Esq. Brandon J. Rafool, Esq. Brenda P. Ramirez, Esq. Rachelle Williamson, Esq. John C. Waters, Esq.

Tenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission members are: E. Blake Paul, Benjamin W. Hardin, Jr., Richard E. Straughn, Frederick Murphy, Jr., Patrice Behnstedt, Robert Swaine, Nicholas Zbrzeznj, Krista Mahalak, and Lydia Zbrzeznj.

For more information, contact the chair of the Tenth Circuit JNC at:

Krista Mahalak, Chair 242 West Central Avenue Peterson & Myers, P.A. Winter Haven, FL 33883 Phone: 863-294-3360

kmahalak@petersonmyers.com